TikTok Now: How Does it Work?

04 October 2022

What is TikTok Now? 

The social network for uploading short and fun videos wants you to spend as much time as possible on the app and has launched the new “Now” feature.

What is TikTok Now all about?

Before diving in, let’s start at the beginning: what is TikTok Now?

It’s a new feature for sharing moments with your followers on the social network: photos and videos to continue enjoying the app from a different perspective. 

Why is it different? This type of content is about real life: uploading what’s happening right now.

Does this description remind you of anything? If the social network BeReal comes to mind, you’re not wrong: this feature is inspired directly by this platform.

How does TikTok Now work?

As we have already mentioned, this expansion focuses on being as authentic as possible. NO MORE EDITING!

How do we achieve that authenticity? Simple: take a photo or record a video at any given time. As you don’t know when that’ll be, you have to capture what’s going on right away, with no filters.

The process is:

  • You receive a daily prompt on your cell phone.
  • TikTok will tell you that you have to capture what you’re doing using the front and back cameras of your cell phone.
  • You should have a 10-second video and a photo.
  • When you’re done, you need to share it right away.

Easy: you get a prompt, upload your content and have a great time with your followers. 

A different way to connect with your community while staying entertained on TikToK.

tiktok now

How to download TikTok Now

According to TikTok’s web page, In the US, TikTok Now can be accessed from the TikTok app. In other regions, the new feature may be available as a new app, too.

Settings and Guidelines

TikTok continues to offer security and privacy to its users.

This new feature offers content creators:

  • control to decide who can see or interact with their content. 
  • the option to block other users, block comments or report other users if they violate our community guidelines. 

Users 18 and over can open their content to a broader community than just mutual friends. 

The default TikTok setting is “Friends Only”. You can also change it to all users from the privacy settings in the new feature.

This way, anybody can view content shared on TikTok, whether they follow you or not.

What do you think of this new feature? Does this fit into your content plans? 

Remember that you have the Metricool guide to TikTok Marketing to help you get started on this social network.

Carlos Bravo Carlos Bravo , 04 October 2022

New TikTok Ads Study!

Analysis of over 5,000 campaigns

Download the results and insights

Ir arriba
Send this to a friend