Access to team members on Metricool

Cristina de Castro
17 November, 2020

Do you know that with Metricool you can give access to an unlimited number of members of your team so that they can also participate in the management of digital content?

That’s right, as you read …

If you are interested in adding members of your team to the Metricool dashboard so that they can be part of this management, I will tell you how:

Team Members Feature: What is it

The Team Members option gives the possibility of giving other people access to one or more brands and choosing what level of access to grant them.

Team Members are available with plans: TEAM or Enterprise

How to add team members to your Metricool account

The option is available in the Connection dashboard > Team Access.

Before going to this section, select the brand you want to give access to.

Then go to Team Access and once there, you will see the + Add button where it prompts you to fill two fields:

  • The email address of the user you want to give access to.
  • A drop-down menu to choose the type of role.

Once these data have been added, click on the Save button to include the new collaborator.

team access

Regarding the user’s email, it is important to bear in mind that the person to whom we want to give access must also have an account in Metricool, with a FREE one is enough.

Team roles on Metricool

Within Metricool you can grant roles to your team members, and there are three types you can choose from:

Analyst

It can view analytic data, configure and generate reports. It can access Planning, SmartLinks, and Ads but this permission cannot change data. You cannot change the data of the brand that is shared either

Editor

It has the same privileges as an “Analyst” and can also program content, reply to messages from Inbox, modify data in SmartLinks and create ad campaigns in the Ads section.

Manager:

It has the same privileges as an “Editor” and can also remove or add connections to the brand. You can grant or revoke access to other team members of a shared brand. You cannot delete a shared brand.

The roles of “Editor” and “Manager” have the same characteristics as the account that gives them access: number of publications, download of reports, custom templates, etc.

The moment you grant a role to another person, they will see the shared brand in the Connections section within their own Metricool account.

This shared brand is distinguished from their own brand because next to the name it has an arrow icon along with the word “Shared”.

And this is all Metricooler, it’s that easy!

Do you want to know more about Metricool?

Cristina de Castro

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Analyze, manage and grow your digital presence

Use Metricool on any device.

Metricool available on the App Store
Metricool on Google Play

Company

Alliances

Copyright © 2022 Metricool. All rights reserved. - Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy | Legal Notice